• Franz Liszt: The Two Piano Concertos - Totentanz

  • CD 2707
    • Release
    • 2007
    • CD
    • 1
    • EAN
    • 7619931270722

Liszt with orchestra

Following violinist Liviu Prunaru; baritone Herman Wallén and harpist Emmanuel Ceysson; German pianist Joseph Moog was selected from a group of young pianists present at the Sommets Musicaux Festival 2006 in Gstaad/Switzerland to make a recording with orchestra financed by the principal sponsor of the event; the Edmond de Rothschild Private Bank. The young pianist chose Franz Liszt for this first “large-scale” recording endeavor: the two famous piano concertos and the equally famous Danse macabre; works that he enthusiastically embraced with the ardor of youth. As with Emmanuel Ceysson; the Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland- Pfalz and its artistic director Ari Rasilainen were selected to accompany the young musician.

This recording represents a fitting homage to the founder of Claves Records; Marguerite Dütschler-Huber; who passed away only three months after having heard and been astonished by Joseph Moog’s talent.

Franz Liszt: The Two Piano Concertos - Totentanz
Buy it on Amazon Buy it on iTunes Buy it on eMusic
Facebook Twitter Add This More