• Beethoven: Complete Sonatas for Piano & Violin

  • CD 2610-12
    • Release
    • 2006
    • CD
    • 3
    • EAN
    • 7619931261027

Corey Cerovsek - The Beethoven Revelation

Canadian violinist Corey Cerovsek has not built his career on the risky chances of the star system. Endowed with the refined discretion typical of great artists; he focuses his efforts on his art and is content with the rewards that it brings him in daily life.

A student of the great Josef Gingold at Indiana University; Corey Cerovsek follows in the tradition of Belgium violinist Eugène Ysaÿe; in particular with regard to the matchless quality of his “beautiful tone”.

Claves Records is pleased to be able to proclaim his immense talents in the form of this unique recording: Beethoven’s 10 Sonatas for piano and violin on 3 CDs; recorded at the Salle de Musique in La Chaux-de-Fonds on the “Millanolo” Stradivarius of 1728 (once Christian Ferras’ instrument) with the faultless assistance of Finnish pianist Paavali Jumppanen.

A luxurious box with a 96-page booklet provide the crowning touch to this matchless edition. Representative of the violinist himself – did you know? – in addition to his enormous talents as a musician he is also a remarkable mathematician and computer programmer… to the degree to which his concert schedule allows him.

Beethoven: Complete Sonatas for Piano & Violin
Buy it on Amazon Buy it on iTunes Buy it on eMusic
Facebook Twitter Add This More